Djs, Music, Events, Gear, Fashion, Tech & A Bunch Of Randomness

Come Pley With Yelp, The Sequel!

pley yelp 2014

It’s time for Yelp Houston’s biggest party of the year… Come Pley With Yelp – The Sequel! If you attended last year’s event, you know what the excitement is all about! communityblog.yelp.com/2…

Hosted in conjunction with the Children’s Museum of Houston, yelpers will explore the museum grounds and its new “Summer of Epic Adventure” exhibit, enjoy an array of tasty bites, refreshing bevs, lively entertainment, prizes, and interactive experiences!

Admission is free with RSVP and confirmation – HOWEVER there is a minimum $10 suggested donation at the door. All donations will directly benefit the CMH, a 501(c)(3) non-profit. With more than 700 Yelpers expected, let’s beat last year’s donation of $4,400 and crank this number up to a solid $7K donation!

Oh, and leave the rugrats at home (for serious). This superhero-themed shindig is ADULTS ONLY!

We’re lucky to be working with some fabulous business sponsors:

DRINKS:
Barefoot Wines barefootwine.com
Crispin Cider crispincider.com
Deep Eddy Vodka deepeddyvodka.com
Honest Tea honesttea.com
Katz Coffee katzcoffee.com
Monster Energy monsterenergy.com
Saint Arnold Brewing Company yelp.com/biz/saint-arnol…

EATS:
Bistro Le Cep yelp.com/biz/bistro-le-c…
The Brisket House yelp.com/biz/the-brisket…
The Cajun Stop yelp.com/biz/the-cajun-s…
The Cookie Cup Commotion yelp.com/biz/cookie-cup-…
CRAVE Cupcakes yelp.com/biz/crave-cupca…
KIND Snacks kindsnacks.com
Lucille’s yelp.com/biz/lucilles-ho…
Maggiano’s yelp.com/biz/maggianos-l…
Nothing Bundt Cakes – West U yelp.com/biz/nothing-bun…
Nothing Bundt Cakes – Galleria/Uptown yelp.com/biz/nothing-bun…
Shipley Do-Nuts – 12225 Westheimer yelp.com/biz/shipley-do-…
Sorrel Urban Bistro yelp.com/biz/sorrel-urba…
Tradicao Brazilian Steakhouse yelp.com/biz/tradicao-br…

ENTERTAINMENT:
Aura Systems aurasystems.net
DJ Seduction djcduxion.com
Memory Box photo booth yelp.com/biz/memory-box-…
Glamazon Makeup glamazonmakeup.net
Interactive CMH games and exhibits

PHOTOGRAPHY:
DnN Photography

PRIZES:
:: Overnight certificate from Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands
:: Passes to National Museum of Funeral History
:: Various CMH gift cards and gift baskets

TRANSPORTATION:
:: First time Lyft users: Use “YelpCMH” promo code for $20 off their first Lyft

*******************************************************************

Articles

HOUSTON CHRONICLE
CULTURE MAP HOUSTON

Advertisements

4 responses

  1. Marvelous, what a webpage it is! This website gives useful
    facts to us, keep it up.

    June 23, 2014 at 4:10 pm

  2. Greetings! Very helpful advice within this article!
    It’s the little changes that make the most significant changes.
    Thanks a lot for sharing!

    July 15, 2014 at 2:54 am

  3. Excellent, what a web site it is! This web site gives valuable data to us, keep it up.

    July 16, 2014 at 3:21 am

  4. Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum
    it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still
    new to everything. Do you have any recommendations for first-time blog writers?
    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    July 27, 2014 at 6:01 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s